Workshop card

It has been an age since I have done a workshop with new customers……..but that is exactly what I’ll be doing on Tuesday – meeting four more stamping friends! I’m excited to share this craft of mine and seeing new and excited people leaves me with a desire to go home and stamp all night. At this years Stampin’ Up! convention we talked about making things simpler – including the projects we complete at workshops……I’ve tried……but I must have ribbon on it and punch something and a border or edge is really important…….I hope they are not overwhelmed with the design…..The inside also has some stamping on it………and the envelope……oh well, they’ll either love it or hate it LOL……

I have utilised an old fave – Baroque motifs that needed an airing and have used Night of Navy, whisper white, old olive and cherry cobbler. I have also used a rhinestone stick on in the middle of the flower on the happy birthday medallion……..so yummy they are…….

Now – I’m off on Wednesday for a week break but will return next week to complete  stamp a stack on Friday night with my customers and to tell you about a great escape we have planned for all our stampin’ friends…..a chance to have all your Christmas stamping for 2011 done by half way through next year (not to mention a few days away from the ones we love/are annoyed by )…..interested?? Pop me an e-mail!!!!

Edited to add – Well I just returned from a fab afternoon – I’m still laughing………..these ladies enjoyed themselves and Jackie is well and truly hooked…….congrats Jackie!! You will enjoy every moment!!

Leave a Reply

