Interruption……

…….to scheduled posts…..I HAD to show you what I have designed for my girls this Friday. I’m off to spend a great evening with some regular girls this Friday night and I thought I’d surprise them with this project……..they will be expecting a card but I thought they could use this themselves or give away to a friend as an earlyChrissy gift in December. This project costs absolutely nothing!! The A3 note pads are from the $2 shop and cost just $5 for 3 (they are really thick too….) and all you need is 3 pieces of A4 cardstock, left over bits of patterned paper, a couple of bigger bits for the front and to cut scallop envelopes for pockets inside…..so all in all a really cheap and cute gift. I can’t wait to make this in regular paper as well…..

I have some shots of the inside if you’d like…?….?….?

The pen holder is actually from Nichole Heady at Papertray ink…check out her blog called ‘Capture the moment’…..you will find a printable template to produce the pocket and then you just need to make a base and cover, stick it together, decorate and there you go…a great gift….wouldn’t it be great with a name on the front?? Ohhh I have two gifts to make for kids birthday parties this weekend….might be fun to create some with names on them…..hmm…let me see…..stay tuned!!

 

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2010

2 thoughts on “Interruption……

  1. Pingback: The next batch of cards……using Christmas Cocoa DSP!! « Stamping with Sharon

Leave a Reply

