A lazy version……

of this card by Teneale Williams. Yep – she is my ultimate stamping heroine……but I just can’t get the layers thing happening quite like Teneale….my cutting is never straight and my sponging never looks the same…..none the less here is my version of a Teneale Williams original……I’m happy with it and in Cherry cobbler and Old olive it is as rich as Christmas gets!! This set is the Welcome Christmas set available in a great bundle this month………

I spent late this afternoon cleaning the bomb zone that I can now call my stamping desk and have committed to stamping 1hour a night, REGARDLESS of my other commitments – it truly is the only way I will get all my Christmas projects done……so here is the card I designed tonight – I have six sets of wreaths and ‘JOY’ stamped ready for cutting…….we’ll see how I go!! Will keep you updated….LOL

PS. The bottom edge?? How did I do it?? I ruled a line on the bottom of my cardstock and used the curly label punch and carefullyl lined up the top of the curves with the line and met the left edge with my previous punch to make the points……interesting huh!

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2010

One thought on “A lazy version……

  1. Pingback: The next batch of cards……using Christmas Cocoa DSP!! « Stamping with Sharon

Leave a Reply

