Well………we move into 20 – 11

I apologise for the crappy photo – took this one whilst away and have only just emptied the camera….oops, dud shot!! Well I’m back from holidays with a few false starts and a broken car (on Kangaroo Valley road none the less!!!) but I’m back to Camden, sort of glad to be back. I haven’t had the greatest holiday, but did have a fab week and a half on the beach, laughing and drinking…..so right now, with work in every direction I look, I just want to go back!!

I have sooooooooo many Christmas projects still o show you, but understand you want a rest from all that craziness. So, here is some invites I threw together whilst away……..now are you impressed? I have stuck this one together after happy hour!!! The colours are amazing together – vanilla, rich razzleberry and pretty in pink. This card will be familiar to those who attended or stamp camp in November – it is based in the blue one that you guys made to put in your ‘year of cards’ books. Now – did you give these out over Christmas?? I made two more and gave my sample away as well – so three very happy relos who also got a pile of cards that I put together from my stash of old samples……boy are they happy. I have a rule with those I give cards to – if they don’t use them, they won’t get anymore……..so hopefully they will and I will have an excuse to make them some more for next year.

Now – the butterlies were actually diecut (with the big shot of course!!) from cardstcok that had been sprayed with a mist made with shimmer paint and although the photo above is atrocious, I did manage to take a couple showing the look the butterflies had.

Can you see how spectacular these were?? Now – easy invites……..with a bit of bling – we whipped together 40 of these using butterflies, adhesive pearls, some sponging and of course ribbon!!! A little bit of stamping using the stamp-ma-jig (I used this quite successfully with clear mount stamps and a block and they were all pretty straight – well as much as happy hour allowed anyway….).

Kim’s guests should receive the invites to her 50th bash this week and I’m sure they will love them. Kim also placed an ahesive magnet on the back so they can enjoy the invites attached to their fridge………cool huh!!

I will be back with those Chrissy projects and of course the specials for January…..oh, and are you ready for SALEBRATION 2011??? E-mail me to get a head start on the catalogue of FREE stamps with purchases over $100!!!!   sharon@lvh.com.au

All images©Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2010

Leave a Reply

