Christmas projects……

This was a gift to a friend – in fact it contained funny notepads designed for ‘when you were out messages’. It was for a male and I have made use of the fabulous designer series paper available in the mini catalogue – totally ideal for the men in your world. I bought this paper to make an album for a child at our primary school who was heading off to high school this year. He was a special needs child who had made so much progress and for the teachers who had lots of memories they wanted him to relive and enjoy as they sent him off to high school……by the way, he loved it – lots of tears shed apparently when the staff handed it over. The album left space for him to write his memories of each event and the staff left him notes in a pocket created at the back…….so special……

Now this is a serious pressie……made a few of these. Instead of just giving over a bottle of plonk, why not use your scraps to decorate it!!

This was a bottle of bundy……..enjoyed firstly by how great it looked and then rightfully so, on a few great evenings to come LOL!!

Did I show you these yet?? These were whipped up for a friend, inbetween a million Christmas cards. This was to hold homemade fudge….the most gorgeous fudge I have tasted. Would be pretty nice receiving fudge in one of these great boxes. I have a cupboard full of containers and packaging and I once again made use of scraps (I had heaps of scraps but can report that they were used up with these projects) to create these beauties……?like the homemade stamp – that is an individual stamp available in the mini catalogue…..a must have!!

Now, once again – taking advantage of containers from my magic cupboard – this is a box you often see flowers displayed in at florists. Well I have filled mine with cards, each packaged with an envelope, in a clear sleeve. I have bundled these up to give as part of my aunts Christmas gift…….she loved it!! Bit of decoration on the box, wrap in cellophane and tie a tag with ribbon on the top and you make someone very happy – not to mention my sample box is a whole lot lighter now……..everyone’s happy!!

So, there a couple more easy gift ideas……….just using up stuff I have collected. Makes my heart happy when I can make someone a gift that is using up stuff sitting around here….

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2011

Leave a Reply

