Thank you cards….

One of the things that has made my holiday a weird and strange time has required that I send some thank you cards to very kind people. So, now that I am back from the beach I had to knuckle down and get them done. With all my Christmas projects, I am lacking in some basic supplies so it was a challenge to come up with 20 odd cards to send out in the mail.I had these great square envelopes I bought when the new catalogue started so I decided they would be the inspiration for my design. I had some whisper white 12′ cardstock that has been sitting around for an age so I used them up……..each card is cut from a sheet and measures 13.5cm by 27cm. I made mine by placing the fold at the top. The front was decorated with a piece of DSP that measured 13cm square. The smaller squares that are stamped measure 5cm square and they are mounted on coordinating cardstock (all cut from scraps) that is 5.5cm square. the colours were simply drawn from the paper and by using the coordinating stamp set.How can you go wrong?The button shown here is a retired baja breeze button but I went through my stash and I had heaps of buttons that could be used to create the same look.

The inside is also something I have come to decorate. Because I am making 20, there is a need to keep things simple and I have, letting the saying I stamped do all the work. I love this saying and will be using it a lot!! These cards will be going to people who have gone out of their way to help and support my family, so I really mean the heartfelt thankks message. I have decided and designed a new way to present the cards in the envelope and when I’ve finished filling them out, I will add to this post the picture of my new envelope pretty up LOL!!

Hope you are all well……

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2011

Leave a Reply

