A fun ‘welcome’ card…..

Another thing that happened during my blogging holiday is that we hired a new vet and she starts work in the morning. Anyone who has  to work with my husband first thing in the morning deserves a prize, so on her first day I thought I’d make her a card……..to welcome her to this new adventure in her life….a paying job LOL!! Nadia is actually from Canada and I look forward to meeting her…….

The colour combo for this came straight from the colour coach (regal rose, so saffron and soft suede…..lovin’ it!!). The size is also a little different – actually designed to go in the cute ‘small open ended envelopes‘ which are 17cm x 8.9cm ($11.95 for 20). I always make my cards 0.5cm smaller in each direction so that the layers and buttons and ribbons and pearls (you get the idea!!) can fit in nicely.

The stamp sets used for this project are D or Dog and C for Cat……must haves for animal lovers. I have stamped the envelope too and see the scallop footprint medallion? Well that will be used to stick the envelope down……makes the back look soooooooo cute!!Want to see the inside?? Doya??? …….u sure???? You know that I’m into decorating that too…..I have used the same colours and elements and have finally used up some scraps of ribbon left over from the last catalogue.

The sentiment is ‘Just 4 You’ and comes from a cute little set in the mini catalogue…….speaking of catalogues, I have some mini catalogues and salebration catalogues ready to go out……pop me an e-mail (sharon@lvh.com.au) and include your street address and their will be one of each on its way!!

All images © Stampin’ up! 1990 -2011

One thought on “A fun ‘welcome’ card…..

Leave a Reply

