Lets owl have fun!!

I am excited…..I finally got my camera working, although it may well be on its last legs…..a screw missing ( bit like its owner LOL). I have made a series of these cards last night that will hit the mail box in the next couple of days I hope……this is a card for my eldest son to give to one of his girlfriends who is turning 18 tonight. He is off to another 18th party…….teenagers really are the death of their parents aren’t they? I can’t complain, he is a good boy who is trying hard at school and helps out here when needed…….so I will grin and bear his ‘adult’ adventures. Now those of you who know Lana, already know that she is the queen of the owl….my owl punch barely gets an airing, so I thought I’d play with it a bit last night and Brendan is very happy with the result. I was even happier when I found the googly eyes, saves fiddling with the tiny cardstock circles LOL…….I will get back with my birthday cards…I promise….now my camera has been resurrected…..off I go, skipping off to photo heaven…….

Now a card with ribbon and buttons reminds me of next months special…..stay tuned for a free gift with purchase month!!

Salebration all over again !! YYIIPppEEEEEeeee

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2011

One thought on “Lets owl have fun!!

Leave a Reply

