The hardest cards to make……

My husband and I have to attend a funeral for an unexpected death in the morning…….I find sympathy cards so difficult. I have turned this time to the gorgeous hydrangea that I always enjoy colouring. this just might be one set that I hang onto at the end of this catalogue. I have gone for a pretty and tasteful card that has some colour. I know how hard losing someone close can be and something beautiful and tactile are always appreciated….and besides this is the best kind of flower….it will never need watering and no care at all. I know when I have had flowers to care for after a funeral they have been a hindrance and a help…….I guess I’m a little weird, but a handmade card would have been so special to me back then…….hope this brings a little light to the recipient…..I have included a close up of the flower and the decoration found on the inside……

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 -2011

Leave a Reply

