Avoiding the real work…..

……….yep, I’m supposed to be putting a 45 minute presentation together for a session with some staff next week….BUT thought I’d show you these instead LOL….here is my CASE of Nancy’s card I told you about that you can see here. She wasn’t all together pleased with hers, whilst I thought it was brilliant and couldn’t wait to use up some retired stock to make some more cards for my sister in law. I gave these to her yesterday and she was thrilled, and loved this one especially….I actually think with these colours that this could be a male or female card. My boys are happy enough to get cards on them with ribbon….they know it’s unavoidable if I plan to make them……ribbons are a must for me and with my collection, there is always one that coordinates. This DSP was some of the special paper that was cardstock weight and has a lovely texture…..all you need really. I have just ordered the same weight from the current mini catalogue and am in love with that…just deciding what to do with it now. I went through packets of this design and still have one to go, so I used this paper often for family and friends………what do you think? Give Nancy some comment love on her great card design……Oh, speaking of great designs, Jayne Mercer has just posted a great birthday card I am in the process of caseing as well…check that out here

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2011

One thought on “Avoiding the real work…..

Leave a Reply

