Another card…..

…….and life doesn’t get easier….run off my feet at work but at least the stamping I have been doing of late is soothing the soul. This card was made on my day off last week……one of my fave sets that I was lucky enough to receive for my birthday a couple of months ago from the lovely Lana. This is my first ‘real’ play but I have always loved it…..will have to buy some new chalks, this set always comes up a treat when stamped in versamark and smudged with chalks……

The colour scheme here was black and vanilla and I was very happy with the result. The stamped images were actually heat embossed……I love the idea of stamping straight onto text paper….have some ideas to explore still with this technique and with a new catalogue on its way and some great text style paper, I’m excited!! Must go…have a couple of hundred trial HSC exams to mark……..

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2011

Leave a Reply

