Inspiration from elsewhere, sparks a giveaway…

Hi ladies,

Here is another card that was inspired by the idea book & catalogue. There is a great Christmas card in the catalogue that used a framing technique I had not tried before. You punch some curly label punches and turn them into corners, like the old fashioned photo corners. The colours for this card were also inspired by the same card. I have inked up my embossing template and left a vintage feel to the square lattice piece that forms the background. I have also stamped the snow flakes around the tree using some shimmer paint, daubered straight onto the rubber,……gives a very subtle shimmer effect. there is so much inspiration in the catalogues and mini catalogues…..how many of you use old catalogues for ideas and case cards directly from the pages on the book? Leave a comment below and I’ll put you all into the draw for a special little reward I will send your way. unfortunately, it can only be Australian residents and I’m happy for demonstrators to comment. Comments to go in the draw will close next Wednesday – when I return from the sunny south coast (just joking about that – holidays have hit and so has the rain….ah well, think of all the books I will get to finish)….                                                                        All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2011

 

3 thoughts on “Inspiration from elsewhere, sparks a giveaway…

  1. I love going through the old catalogues to check out card ideas as often it sparks the creative flair in me to make lots more than I planned to

  2. I find lots of good ideas from catalouges even the minis have great ideas in them as well. Sometimes I use the same colour combination or just the layout. Hope u have enjoyed yr time away I know weather wasn’t the best but u know when the good weather will return – yep next week when school goes back 🙂

Leave a Reply

