Same, same but different

Last night whilst we were crafting (I was joined by my sister – fun, she is usually doing other things and Donna, a lovely stampin’ friend), Nicole made her version of my card. My cards are often dreamt up in my head and sometimes they don’t quite come out as planned. It was cool to see her twist on the card (which i love just as much…). I thought I’d share it (she was making the card for a friend’s birthday she will celebrate on Monday night).

She has placed the butterfly in the corner so you can see the lovely stamped image (which by the way is stamped on textured cardstock which gives an even greater distressed feel….) much more clearly.

I love her inside…..where she has actually rolled the edge of the floral paper to give an interesting texture…..and her envelope is just gorgeous……..hmm, might need to make a few more of these to send out…….

I have another ‘salebration’ card in my head that I will try and ‘release’ in the next few days…..along with some more calendars……don’t forget to drop me a line if you’d like a salebration catalogue

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2012

Leave a Reply

