Cheering up a friend

I have a long term friend that has been quite ill for some time and it is now getting her quite down……so I have made a card that will hopefully cheer her up! This is using those gorgeous salebration papers in the lovely poppy parade that I have hardly used…….and with the in-colours shifting around a bit in the next catalogue I think I will make an effort to enjoy those that will be leaving our catalogues…..I love pear pizzazz and concord crush but have hardly wet my peach parfait and poppy parade pads…….. My friend is a red fan and has plenty of this in her home teamed with vanilla and crumb cake colours – so rich and sumptious!!

I hope you like the card!!

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2012

Leave a Reply

