Birthday cards……

Image

These are a few cards I made a few weeks back for my girls attending birthday celebrations for friends. I am a bit slack in posting but promise (well I will try at least ) to post more regularly. The central hearts with the ‘friend’ logo were embossed with cherry cobbler embossing powder. I am looking forward to giving that a bash again when it is time for Christmas cards……just wait until you see the great sets coming soon in our new catalogues……yes I did add an ‘s’ there…..more on that later. Those of you who pang after US only stock may have a smile on your face in the new catalogue year ahead. These cards are a matchbook fold with an embossed ‘spine’ at the top to accomodate gift cards tucked into the bottom flap…..and I have used the cute mini dry embossing folders on the bottom to add to the texture. These cards were all about the texture….one of my favourite design elements and such easy ways to add interest to cards I think…….. I will pop back with the current promotions in a jiffy…..

All images © Stampin Up! 1990 – 2012

Leave a Reply

