Gift tag ….1 of 6

Hi guys, have been crazy busy, but I have been creating too……oh and number 2 son (number 3 kid) has broken his right arm……..when, oh when can 2013 start?? I am over my run of interesting adventures…..anyway – onto the creating stuff…..gift tag that makes up one of a few I will give as a gift in a couple of weeks…….great early chrissy gift too….

This rosette  is made using my simply scored…..with a 12″ instrip of DSP (I used one from the festive prints stack, cut two strips and stuck them together to get one long enough), about 1″ wide….scored every 1/4″ …….and I put the rosettes together using the hot glue gun…boy is that glue hot…..ouch!!

I have punched a 2 1/2″ circle of very vanilla cardstock and this is adhered on the back using the hot glue gun and allows a blank space to write your message to the gift recipient. The ornament is one from the Ornament keepsakes bundle I bought a few weeks back…..this month if you buy the bundle you get the piercing pack that coordinates for free….drop me a line if you are interested…..

This is super cute and makes a great gift tag for a special gift….stay tuned for details of the other ones I have been making…

 

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2012

Leave a Reply

