Brighter skies ahead…

hello pictureThis was a card I made for a very lovely friend who had (and unfortunately still is) been going through some rough times and finally had some better news come her way. It was designed using the paper that was available in the last round of salebration and using a hostess set from the last mini catalogue……..hmmmm I’m a bit behind with presenting my cards aren’t I?? Hopefully things will get better on that front….I’ve missed you all and stamping and blogging over the last couple of days has put a smile in my heart…….I also received a lovely card in the mail today from a friend who was thinking of me…..it really does impact people when you take the time to send them a thought the old fashioned way……..This card uses some of my favourite embellishments……ribbons, trims (all be them paper) and of course buttons…………oh and I forgot the bling in the flower centres…….what do you think is your go-to embellishment??

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 -2013

 

Leave a Reply

