Two days in the same week…..wow…..

The cards I have been promising to show you – ‘thoughts of you’ cards. I have some friends who use these cards a lot and my new personal mantra is to have some ‘me’ time more regularly, so I’ve been using that to stamp. Guess what – the house work can wait! I can never seem to keep my place clean enough or tidy enough for my liking so seeing as though that doesn’t give me satisfaction, my crafting does….and I have enjoyed creating just a little every day or two…..so I intend to craft up a storm this year….you will hopefully get to see these creations more often too. So here they are…

thoughts of you 1

 

This first one uses a stamp set and punch combination that has been sitting in my little craft room for ages and never been inked or punched…..and I love this……some doily work with two of each flower type in the in-colours that coordinate with the resin dahlias that I cracked open for the centres and then I did use some garden secret leaves – matching the size of these blossoms perfectly……I made a few that left off the sentiment and then can use them for birthdays or whatever occasions come my way…….

 

thoughts of you 2

 

Now this is a favourite…inspired by the lovely work of Ms Dawn McVey, who did some lovely cards a week or so back using the idea of generational stamping an image using a few tones of the same colour to give this blurred effect. I haven’t yet perfected the technique but love the simplicity in design and technique. I do love the look of these and it can be used with any line art image and I even used it with the leaves from the set that are solid and I think they look ‘interesting’ as well. I made a few of these too and managed to use up some of the huge stash of buttons I have amassed over the years…..yep – buttons and ribbons get me every time…

Speaking of buttons…..wait til you see my project from yesterday – no stamping involved but a heap of big shotting (a new word?) and button use happened on that one……hang in there….I will be back  🙂

If you’d like more details of the products used on these cards, then drop me a line in the comment and I’ll happily list the products.

Back to programming for school …..GGggggrrrrr

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2014

 

Leave a Reply

